Skip to toolbar

Flames of War Advice

Home Forums Historical Tabletop Game Discussions Flames of War Advice

Supported by (Turn Off)

Related Companies:

Tagged: 

This topic contains 8 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  avernos 4 years, 4 months ago.

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

m30wm1x
    2318xp
    Cult of Games Member

Advice wanted to fill a NWE German list to 100pt.

I started playing TANKS and have already got a 100pt British army but would like some advice to fill the German half of Hit the Beach, about 51pt. I’d thought that either neblewerfer and stug or 88’s and halftracks could be a good addition. Any and all advise from players would be great as I haven’t had a full game od FoW yet.

As for what unit markings they will get, I’m still looking to find units for the Germans that would have been both in and around Caen and later in Holland too.

Thanks for any help.

Anonymous
    0xp

I’ve only played a few games and honestly don’t have a clue but have a look a the German Starter Box – https://store.ontabletop.com/product/german-late-war-panzer-kampfgruppe-army-deal/ It has plenty of the toys you mentioned so would be great value for money for you…

The Colours of War book would also be good for the basic Unit Markings and paint schemes (if you need help there) – https://store.ontabletop.com/product/colours-of-war/  Hopefully some of the WW2 guys can pop in and give you further advice as to which German forces operated in these areas.

m30wm1x
    2318xp
    Cult of Games Member

Thanks for the response, I’m probably going to do 2nd Panzer Division and 352nd Volksgrenadier Division as I’m roughly trying to get forces that the 50th Northumbrian Division would’ve faced.

I was more asking what sort of support units are most fun that people have played? Looking at the contents of the German army group I’ll most likely not need build all of them, so more tanks, more artillery what’s good for a game?

avernos